LIVE VIDEO: 9NEWS Live at Noon    Watch
 

Newman Center Presents 2012-13 Season is Here!

5:12 PM, Sep 18, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

This season brings new and exciting events featuring a large selection of diverse, eclectic and multi-disciplinary artists from all over the world. It's something different from the artists that already exist in the Denver area. 

New and unique opportunities offer the community a journey of entertainment, learning, exploration and fun. 

The Newman Center for the Performing Arts strives to provide the highest quality performing arts experiences for faculty, students, performers and the Colorado community. 

The 2012-2013 season invites Colorado to share, enjoy, and examine the blend of traditional and provocative arts experiences.

Pick any nine shows of your choice and receive a 20 percent discount on single ticket prices. Upcoming events and shows are listed below.

Director's Choice:
Aspen Santa Fe Ballet
Saturday, September 22, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 23, 2012 at 4:00 p.m.

"Music of the Americas" - Sphinx Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra
Thursday, October 18, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

"Fiction" - Quatour Ebene - Quartet
Saturday, November 10, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

"All Is Calm" - Cantus - Musical
Thursday, December 6, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

"A Journey of the Human Spirit" - Viktor Ullmann's Opera and Garrett Ammon's world premiere dance set
Wednesday and Thursday, January 16 and 17, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

Billy Childs' Jazz-Chamber Ensemble and the Ying Quartet
Tuesday, February 5, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

Limon Dance Company
Thursday, March 21, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

"Strings on Fire" - The Assad Brothers (guitars), Mak Grgic (guitar), special guest Joshua Roman (cello)
Thursday, April 25, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

"The Mikado" - New York Gilbert & Sullivan Players
Friday and Saturday, May 3 and 4, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

Other Options:
The Colorado Symphony "American Fanfare"
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

"Giants of Classicism"
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

"The Art of the Baroque"
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

The Capitol Steps
Saturday, October 6, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

Meryl Tankard's "The Oracle" danced to "The Rite of Spring"
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
Thursday, April 4, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

For more information and to purchase tickets please visit www.newmancenterpresents.com 

 

(KUSA-TV © 2012 Multimedia Holdings Corporation)

Most Watched Videos