Congratulations to the 2008 9Kids Who Care

9:44 AM, Feb 4, 2009   |    comments
  • The 2008 winners of the 9Kids Who Care Award. From Left to Right: Nic Von Tilius, Norma Bonilla, Jordan Anderson, Raeven Atty, Esther Honig, Cindy Brockman, Claire Shepek, Allyson Vance, and Bonnie Cleaver
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

This year's winners are an amazing bunch. One for instance, volunteers to help heal injured hawks and owls. Another provides medical care to Boy Scouts while they're at camp. And yet another set up his own baseball training camp when he found out his town didn't have a team because there weren't enough kids who knew how to play.

Inspiring stories about each of these winners will begin on Monday on 9NEWS 8 a.m. (on My20, Comcast Channel 3) and in the afternoon on Four O'Clock @ 9NEWS (on Channel 9).

The following is a schedule:

Esther Honig
Monday, Feb. 11

Raeven Atty
Tuesday, Feb. 12

Cindy Brockman
Wednesday, Feb. 13

Allyson Vance
Thursday, Feb. 14

Jordan Anderson
Friday, Feb. 15

Nic Von Tilius
Monday, Feb. 18

Claire Shepek
Tuesday, Feb. 19

Norma Bonilla
Wednesday, Feb. 20

Bonnie Cleaver
Thursday, Feb. 21

(Copyright KUSA*TV, All Rights Reserved)

Most Watched Videos