9NEWS wins Overall Excellence from CABJ

9:15 AM, Jul 26, 2011   |    comments
  • Byron Reed
  • TaRhonda Thomas
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

9NEWS photojournalist Byron Reed won three awards - one in the photojournalism category and another in the feature category with 9NEWS reporter TaRhonda Thomas. 9NEWS anchor and reporter Gregg Moss won the award in the Business category for his piece on the 2011 9NEWS Leader of the Year, RTL Networks President Richard Lewis.

In addition to his win in the Television - Enterprise category, reporter Nelson Garcia won another SIE award along with Reed in the Multimedia - Community Spotlight category for their story, "Making History."

A complete list of all 9NEWS winners appears below.

Television - News
"Rev. Leon Kelly"
Kevin Torres, Scott Yun

Television - Feature
"Dancing Through History"
TaRhonda Thomas, Byron Reed

Television - Business
"9 Leader: Rich Lewis"
Gregg Moss

Television - Enterprise
Nelson Garcia

Television - Photojournalism
"History Lives Through Dance"
Byron Reed

Television - Overall Excellence
"9 News: Colorado's News Leader"
9NEWS Staff

Multimedia - Community Spotlight
"Making History"
Nelson Garcia, Byron Reed

(KUSA-TV © 2011 Multimedia Holdings Corporation)

Most Watched Videos