LIVE VIDEO: 9NEWS Live at 11:00    Watch
 

Dolphins credited for 6, not 7 sacks on Tebow

3:57 PM, Oct 27, 2011   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

During its weekly review of plays,' the NFL and the Elias Sports Bureau determined that a second-quarter play originally ruled a sack was a designed run by Tebow.

The play in Sunday's game came with 41 seconds left in the first half. Tebow took a shotgun snap and ran a draw play. He was tackled for a loss by Kendall Langford and fumbled. The stats crew at the stadium ruled a sack because it was viewed as a pass play.

With Tebow leading the charge, the Broncos rallied for an 18-15 overtime win.

Occasionally, the NFL makes statistical changes after reviewing game tapes.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Most Watched Videos