Many Colorado schools closed Monday

7:26 PM, Sep 15, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

KUSA - The following schools will be closed on Monday, September 16 due to Colorado flooding:

  • Boulder Valley Public Schools
  • Johnstown Milliken
  • Platte Valley Schools
  • RE-1 Valley School District in Sterling
  • St. Vrain Valley Schools
  • Wiggins District RE50J
  • Brush Public Schools
  • Thompson School District R2J in Loveland
  • Coal Creek Canyon K-8 (Jefferson County)
  • Ralston Valley High (Jefferson County)
  • Oberon Middle (Jefferson County)
  • Meiklejohn Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Van Arsdale Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • West Woods Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Evergreen High (Jefferson County)
  • Evergreen Middle (Jefferson County)
  • Wilmot Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Parmalee Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Bergen Valley Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Bergen MeadowElementary (Jefferson County)
Windy Peak and Mt. Evans Outdoor Lab schools (Jefferson County)
University of Northern Colorado

The University of Colorado Boulder campus is scheduled to reopen on Monday, September 16.

According to a CU spokesperson, although a significant number of campus buildings were damaged by floods, all classrooms and business services will be operational. It is possible that some classes will be canceled or rescheduled due to instructor availability.

Click here for a complete list of school closings.

(KUSA-TV © 2013 Multimedia Holdings Corporation)

Most Watched Videos